Monday, March 28, 2011
Stupid life/school
So Babs and I had this huge research paper that we had to do for Language Arts. It took a long time to do and a lot of hard work. Now we have to do a speech on it as if staying up late everynight trying to get this peper done wasnt enough. Anyway my life is just so great that I have to go first to make my speech. I'm about to die of nervousness becasue I am not a good speaker AT ALL! And I'm very self consious and bad at talking in fron of groups. So yes, thats the story of my life since I've turned 15 and well so far I'm not lovin' it.
Sunday, March 27, 2011
Fashion Show Recap
So hey guys, it's me Babs. Here's some pictures to show ya'll how the show went :)
Here's our entire group (All the dresses were designed and made by me)
Megan's Dress
Melanie's Dress (The red is a cage layer and there's a leopard print underneath)
Megan strutting the runway x)
My brother and me posing and walking lol
Us three
Kaylee, Melanie, and Jessica
And now, here's the preparation of our dresses. We made this Powerpoint and played it during the show :)
Well, I'm heading off to a play at our school now, talk to you later!
Saturday, March 26, 2011
DUCT TAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPE.
I'm sitting beside my friends Megan, Jessica, Melanie, and Kaylee's in the room. In one hour, I'm going to show my duct tape dresses. :) Post picctures later.
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
HAIR DEATH
So hey ya'll :) Tonight I have no homework! :DD So, I'm going to write more of my story on Wattpad and put up pictures of my streaks. In my previous blog post, I did notice the picture I put up of Red Riding Hood turned up as all words so I'm sorry, but the other one shows, yay! But yeah, sorry it failed, I get a duplicate photo up soon! Maybe in the post :P Anyway, here's the streak in my hair :)
(P.S. I was laying on my bed facing the window, and it was just glorious outside, so there was so much natural sunlight! Although,it might be even over exposed. But, it does make my face look more flawless :) Anyways, enjoy)
(P.S. I was laying on my bed facing the window, and it was just glorious outside, so there was so much natural sunlight! Although,it might be even over exposed. But, it does make my face look more flawless :) Anyways, enjoy)
Yeah, I know it's not perfect but it's only my first attempt. The bleached hair at the top that I forgot kind of gives it a tri-color look :)
Just a super amazing picture of me -_-
Hopefully this shows D:<
This is the exact same picture that I posted before. Enjoy :)
Monday, March 21, 2011
Murmur Murmer
Hey guys! Long time no talk! Well, maybe just a week, but still! I promised you a review so I'm sorry it came so late.
So I watched Red Riding Hood and I don't even want to talk much about it. It was amazing. I'm so torn between which character I like bette, Peter or Henry. They're both so amazing! Both of their pictures are now on my walls in my room (I'll show you what I'm talking about later) but yeah, they are so very hot :)
Now, I do say that the whole explanation thingy (if you see the movie, you'll understand) was a little stupid and uncreative, but the ending was so awesome. I love this movie and it's a terrific chick flick for sure. I just wish this whole love story was really true and awesome :)
So yeah, like I said as well, I dyed a streak of my hair so I'll post pictures soon.
Um, right now I'm watching Gossip Girl! :D
If you're wondering about the title, it's a song by The Mollies and it makes me laugh.
Anyway, it's late, I'm really bad at multitasking and I want to watch my show, teehee. Buh bye now :)
So I watched Red Riding Hood and I don't even want to talk much about it. It was amazing. I'm so torn between which character I like bette, Peter or Henry. They're both so amazing! Both of their pictures are now on my walls in my room (I'll show you what I'm talking about later) but yeah, they are so very hot :)
Now, I do say that the whole explanation thingy (if you see the movie, you'll understand) was a little stupid and uncreative, but the ending was so awesome. I love this movie and it's a terrific chick flick for sure. I just wish this whole love story was really true and awesome :)
So yeah, like I said as well, I dyed a streak of my hair so I'll post pictures soon.
Um, right now I'm watching Gossip Girl! :D
If you're wondering about the title, it's a song by The Mollies and it makes me laugh.
Anyway, it's late, I'm really bad at multitasking and I want to watch my show, teehee. Buh bye now :)
Ah, such gorgeous gorgeous men. I'm in love <33
My colored hair!
Saturday, March 19, 2011
COLOR CRAZY
Hey, here's a quick post to tell you what I'm doing or what I have been doing. So today we had an adjudicated band comp thingy and then Babe came over and we dyed our hair (streaks only). I'll post later cuz now we're going to the movies to see Little Red Riding Hood :) Apparently it's bad but the guy who plays the woodsman is hot :) okay, bye guys!
Tuesday, March 15, 2011
Batman VS. Superman!
1. He has super powers!
2. He is clearly more muscular than Batman.
3. He can fly around the world
4. He can save the world
5. His colors are way cooler
6. He only has one weakness opposed to the many things that can kill Batman
7. He gets all the girls
8. He is nice
9. His hair is way better
10. He doesn't need a sidekick
Adam thinks Batman is better becasue:
1. He's rich
2. He can't be destroyed by a little rock
Batman is worse than superman because:
1. He can only save one city while Superman can save the world
2. He needs a sidekick
3. He's mean
4. He doesn't even have superpowers!
5. He can die from a silly gun shot
See Superman is clearly better becasue he is in the front of the Justice Legue!
Wow I'm shocked!
Ok so Sunday night I stayed up until 1:00am working on my Language Arts note cards (for a research paper). I was surprised when I wasn't tired at all that next morning or that night. Today I wasn't that tired either and even now I'm not wide awake but I'm up. Its really nice not to be tired all the time like I have been reseantly with being sick.
So today I bought Babs' Norwal squishable! Shes going to love it! To bad I wont get my elephant for a long time but oh well its worth waiting for.
Well thats about it ta ta for now,
Babe.
So today I bought Babs' Norwal squishable! Shes going to love it! To bad I wont get my elephant for a long time but oh well its worth waiting for.
Well thats about it ta ta for now,
Babe.
Saturday, March 12, 2011
Do You See How Bored I Am?
Well, since there's nothing else to do, I'm blogging. I've been at my computer ALL day. Sheesh, I need to get out! Well, oh well... Maybe later.
Darn! I should have gone with my brother to the park! I could've gotten some pictures! Fudge, oh welllllll. Maybe I'll get some awesome pictures tomorrow, because I'm actually doing something (a.k.a Bye Bye Birdie). So for this post, I though I might show you some more things about me, Babs the Asian :).
FIFTEEN FACTS:
1. I'm South Korean, adopted and living in the U.S.A.
2. I'm super into fashion and hope to pursue it as a career.
3. I have a really fat beagle, Belle.
4. I have cleft palette. (However you spell it)
5. I love pirates AND ninjas.
6. My favorite store is Forever21.
7. I'm in a "secret" club for asians only at my school.
8. I rarely ride the bus home because my brother takes me home.
9. I mooch off of Babe a ton for rides when Nick can't take me home.
10. I listen to emo/techno/punk music. I love songs about love and romance. (cliche' I know.)
11. I am single.
12. I'm in love with Hello Kitty and all things Asian.
13. I think I might be a little obssessed.
14. My room is green with melon orange sponged over top.
15. I sleep with a Pillow Pet.
:) Enjoy.
Darn! I should have gone with my brother to the park! I could've gotten some pictures! Fudge, oh welllllll. Maybe I'll get some awesome pictures tomorrow, because I'm actually doing something (a.k.a Bye Bye Birdie). So for this post, I though I might show you some more things about me, Babs the Asian :).
FIFTEEN FACTS:
1. I'm South Korean, adopted and living in the U.S.A.
2. I'm super into fashion and hope to pursue it as a career.
3. I have a really fat beagle, Belle.
4. I have cleft palette. (However you spell it)
5. I love pirates AND ninjas.
6. My favorite store is Forever21.
7. I'm in a "secret" club for asians only at my school.
8. I rarely ride the bus home because my brother takes me home.
9. I mooch off of Babe a ton for rides when Nick can't take me home.
10. I listen to emo/techno/punk music. I love songs about love and romance. (cliche' I know.)
11. I am single.
12. I'm in love with Hello Kitty and all things Asian.
13. I think I might be a little obssessed.
14. My room is green with melon orange sponged over top.
15. I sleep with a Pillow Pet.
:) Enjoy.
OOTD 1
So hello! This is my first fashion blog post! Now I'm just doing an outfit of the day post, and since it's saturday, it probably really unattractive to a lot of you. But, it''s confortable :)Unfortunately for me, no one is home today so the pictures are REALLY sucky. But anyways, I'm wearing a simple green cami from Kohls's, a plaid shirt from Converse for Target, leggings from We(<3)Colors (find them on Amazon), some lace shorts made by me :), and fuzzy boots from JCPenny's. I know, I don't go to name brand stores. Don't worry, the outfits WILL GET BETTER.
SO SQUISHYY.
Aren't they cute? ^_^
So hey guys, I know I've been a bit blog crazy lately, but there's really nothing else to do. Well, yes, there is. Technically I should be working on my notecards for my Language Arts class but really, who does that on Saturday? Not me! Hahaha. Well, actually, probably me, but later tonight.
So basically, today I got up at eight, went on Facebook for an hour, got out of my bed to find Nick, my brother, with a friend over and my mom already gone to the library. Which is the place I wanted to go!! arglerterjgksdkhadnf. >:( But whatever...
So then I got off Facebook and onto the blog to make the previous blog post (see below) and changed up the design of the blog. Then I went on the Squishable's Website to look up my Squishable that Babe is getting me for my birthday. Then I checked on hers, which is still out of stock! I'm so angry because I need to get it soon so it will ship here before her birthday (March 20). Well, I'm just going to have to get it to her late x( Such a drag...
But anyways, my Squishable is so amazing and it's in stock so I've been trying to get her to get it soon. BBBBAAAAABBBBBEEEEEE, get it.
This is mine :) It's a narwhal. I love narwhals. ;D
This is Babe's. It's an elephant. She loves giraffes. Go figure.
So yes, those are the lovely squicshy balls of amazingness that we're getting for each other! Click on the link above to check them out and maybe.. perhaps.. even get one yourself! :)So also, they have a gallery of fan pictures on the website and they say, that for each picture recieved, they'll donate money to a charity! So cute animals+cute pictures=money to help world poverty! I think that's a pretty amazing win-win.
But getting back to my point, there's this adorable picture:
Well, Babe and I are going to Disneyland next year with our band and I am totally taking my narwhal and recreating this awesome picture in some super crowded place and just holding Charles (my narwhal) up high. Hopefully Babe will be able to take a good photo. :)
Well, that's all for now, this post is like all about Squishables instead of my day. Oh well, hahaha, bye guys!
Friday, March 11, 2011
Beastly Review

Alright, just got home from the movies and after seeing it, I HAD TO REVIEW IT RIGHT AWAY.
Okay, wow. Just WOW. I absolutely loved this movie, DEFINITE GO SEE! Though it may not follow the book well, the actors did a great job portraying their characters.
My favorite actor had to be Lola, I think that's her name, the Jamaican (Jamacain?) maid. Her loyalty and huge heart was shown beautifully by the actor. Of course I loved ALEX PETTYFER, although, he did have his shirt off quite a lot throughout the movie. But, can I really say that's a bad thing? ;D Coming in close second, suprisingly I loved Mary-Kate Olsen. She made Kendra look so evil, ugly, pretty, and mysterious, and I really think she captured Kendra beautifully.
Vanessa Hudgens suprised me a lot! She really acted well and showed her true potential past the whole High School Musical crap. As Lindy, she was an average teenager, with a druggie father that she has to care for. This role definitely shows that's she's a lot more than what people after seeing HSM take her for.
Overall, the movie I would give a 9/10 because parts of the story drew me away from the heartfelt lovestory. But all in all, this was an excellent movie that I will definitely be buying!
P.S. There's an actor from Scott Pilgrim vs. the World in this movie :D He was Crash from Crash and the Boys and Kyle's best friend in Beastly.
I'm just as addicted
Believe me guys I'm just as addicted lol. I check the blog every day but I havent had a lot to write about or the time to write either. Anyway its Friday night and I'm ready for some movieness (popcorn, friends, and movie) I haven't hung out with just the girls in a while. Then after I'm having a sleepover with Becca who I need to talk to big time! Then tomorrow I might go skiing if I can afford it...and then more movieness with Adam. Then sunday I'm seeing Bye Bye Birdy at Smithville (copy cats), with babs.
Thanks for reading! Bye Bye for now!
Thanks for reading! Bye Bye for now!
Alex Pettyfer is amazing...
So here's just a random day blog. Tonight at seven, my buds (Babe, Becca, Mary-Hannah, Megan, and I are going to see Beastly starring, oh god... ALEX PETTYFER ;D Megan and me are huge believers and will so be raving about him ALL night ;)
Anyway, I'll post a review later tonight or tomorrow, probably tomorrow. Hopefully (cross your fingers!) Babe will post SOMETHING too. I am so much more addicted to this then she is. Hahaha, oh well.
Anyways, AGAIN! Have you guys heard of Bye Bye Birdie the musical? Well, our school did that musical for our big production and it was a success! BUT, some other high school is doing it as well! GASP. So, Babe and I are on the mission of going to this downright musical-thief school and seeing just how bad they do it. Why us, you may ask? Well, we are AMAZING clarinetists (lol) and were part of the pit orchestra, or as we call it, Pit Crew and madethe musical amazing with our beautiful tone. (LOL) But really, we worked our (elicite word) off and we just were curious how theirs went down. So, on Sunday, March 13, 2011, we'll be heading off to this crazy school :) it'll be fun really. I love the musical so, I probaby won't even pay attention to how bad it is, hahaha.
Well, my 'rents are screaming at me to go clean so... I'll talk to you guys later!
ByE!!!
Anyway, I'll post a review later tonight or tomorrow, probably tomorrow. Hopefully (cross your fingers!) Babe will post SOMETHING too. I am so much more addicted to this then she is. Hahaha, oh well.
Anyways, AGAIN! Have you guys heard of Bye Bye Birdie the musical? Well, our school did that musical for our big production and it was a success! BUT, some other high school is doing it as well! GASP. So, Babe and I are on the mission of going to this downright musical-thief school and seeing just how bad they do it. Why us, you may ask? Well, we are AMAZING clarinetists (lol) and were part of the pit orchestra, or as we call it, Pit Crew and madethe musical amazing with our beautiful tone. (LOL) But really, we worked our (elicite word) off and we just were curious how theirs went down. So, on Sunday, March 13, 2011, we'll be heading off to this crazy school :) it'll be fun really. I love the musical so, I probaby won't even pay attention to how bad it is, hahaha.
Well, my 'rents are screaming at me to go clean so... I'll talk to you guys later!
ByE!!!
Wednesday, March 9, 2011
A Day in the Life of... Babs
So for this post, I thought I could write about me. Maybe a kind of Facebook tag type of thing. xD Here's my faux "15 facts about me" tag. enjoy :)
1. What's your full name?
~Kristen Maria Frase (don't come and kill me :))
2.. What are you most afraid of?
~Spiders
3. What's the most recent movie you've seen?
~I Am Number Four, but this Friday I'm going to Beastly so...
4. Where were you born?
~Seoul, South Korea
5. Favorite food?
~Shrimp Linguini Alfredo from Red Lobster's
6. Do you have pets?
~A beagle, Belle
7. Ever been in a car accident?
~Yes, and coincidentally.. with Babe.
8. Favorite Flower?
~Um, lilies
9. Favorite sport to watch?
~I don't like sports, but I like the Super Bowl I guess.
10 Warner Brothers or Disney?
~Disney, but Warner Brothers is awesome too.
11. Favorite restaurant?
~Red Lobster's
12. Favorite drink?
~Barq's Root Beer
13. What's the scariest thing that ever happened to you?
~Probably the car accident xP
14 How many times did you fail your driver's test?
~I'm not old enough yet.
15. Have you been overseas?
~Yup, to Korea and Greece
I hope this helped. Wait, why would it help? Whatever, enjoy! :)
1. What's your full name?
~Kristen Maria Frase (don't come and kill me :))
2.. What are you most afraid of?
~Spiders
3. What's the most recent movie you've seen?
~I Am Number Four, but this Friday I'm going to Beastly so...
4. Where were you born?
~Seoul, South Korea
5. Favorite food?
~Shrimp Linguini Alfredo from Red Lobster's
6. Do you have pets?
~A beagle, Belle
7. Ever been in a car accident?
~Yes, and coincidentally.. with Babe.
8. Favorite Flower?
~Um, lilies
9. Favorite sport to watch?
~I don't like sports, but I like the Super Bowl I guess.
10 Warner Brothers or Disney?
~Disney, but Warner Brothers is awesome too.
11. Favorite restaurant?
~Red Lobster's
12. Favorite drink?
~Barq's Root Beer
13. What's the scariest thing that ever happened to you?
~Probably the car accident xP
14 How many times did you fail your driver's test?
~I'm not old enough yet.
15. Have you been overseas?
~Yup, to Korea and Greece
I hope this helped. Wait, why would it help? Whatever, enjoy! :)
Tuesday, March 8, 2011
Spring?!
Spring is here!! Finally, and hopefully. I am so flippin' tired of snow. Plus with snow out of the way, I can do more outfit pictures! Well, actually I can do outfit pictures!! Hopefully Babe will help out and I can snap some pictures of her >:)
If you'll were wondering, my camera kind of sucks, kind of is awesome. It's a Canon PowerShot SX100IS.
Here's a picture :)
And if Lauren posts pictures, it will most likely be on the Samsung TL225 (I think, this is a total guess)
If you'll were wondering, my camera kind of sucks, kind of is awesome. It's a Canon PowerShot SX100IS.
Here's a picture :)
And if Lauren posts pictures, it will most likely be on the Samsung TL225 (I think, this is a total guess)
Well, enjoy life and.... Come watch us play clarinet for our concert tonight :D
Friday, March 4, 2011
PUUUUIIICCCCTTTUUURRREEEESSS
Super old pictures from a photo shoot kind of thing. First one is amazing.
I really like this pic :)
Life has begun.
Hey guys, long time no... talk. I've been good, how about you guys. Recently I took a quiz thingy on Facebook about how much a guy likes you. WELL, I got 99%. Yeah babay :D hahaha, of course Facebook quizzes are pretty fake but, I can dream! ~
Anyways, I'm planning on starting a sort of fashion segment because my FaFa set up a computer by my room for my brother an me so, I can post more easily and upload pictures quickly. Which is EXCITINGG!
Tonight, Babe and I went out with our friend Mary-Hannah to.. ASIAN WOK, yes, I know. It was so fun and trust me, if you ever saw us in person, you might be freaked out a bit but... SUCK IT UP. Just kidding, but seriously, come chill with us!! It'll be fun! ~_~
I'm trying to write a super long post so now i'm just thinking of random future posts to do. Ummm...
How would you like it if, I wrote a story? Like a story from Wattpad, one of my FAVORITE SITES. Well, kinda. I like a lot of sites. Here's a few of my favorite :)
Wattpad
College Fashion
FACEBOOK
Dulce (Candy)
Youtube
ENJOY xD
What are some of your favorite sites? Obviously Facebook and Youtube, but yeah... What do you like?
What should I post about?
-Story
-Fashion
-Vlog
-Books
-Food
-Exciting Stuff???????????????????????????
Well, I think this post is finally long enough.
BYE GUYS (:3= <------WALRUS
BYE.
Babs.
Anyways, I'm planning on starting a sort of fashion segment because my FaFa set up a computer by my room for my brother an me so, I can post more easily and upload pictures quickly. Which is EXCITINGG!
Tonight, Babe and I went out with our friend Mary-Hannah to.. ASIAN WOK, yes, I know. It was so fun and trust me, if you ever saw us in person, you might be freaked out a bit but... SUCK IT UP. Just kidding, but seriously, come chill with us!! It'll be fun! ~_~
I'm trying to write a super long post so now i'm just thinking of random future posts to do. Ummm...
How would you like it if, I wrote a story? Like a story from Wattpad, one of my FAVORITE SITES. Well, kinda. I like a lot of sites. Here's a few of my favorite :)
Wattpad
College Fashion
Dulce (Candy)
Youtube
ENJOY xD
What are some of your favorite sites? Obviously Facebook and Youtube, but yeah... What do you like?
What should I post about?
-Story
-Fashion
-Vlog
-Books
-Food
-Exciting Stuff???????????????????????????
Well, I think this post is finally long enough.
BYE GUYS (:3= <------WALRUS
BYE.
Babs.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


























