So I apologize for the negative posts I've been writing lately but that's the mood I've kind of been in. Anyways, I've been reading my daily blog, CollegeFashion.net and I found this link they posted and it cheered me up :)
117 Awesome Things
Hope it cheers you guys up too :)
Friday, May 27, 2011
Tuesday, May 24, 2011
Sigh... Summer
I've always found summer sort of strange, you know? I mean summer's a great thing to look forward to, but it's so... Stereotypical. I mean, summer is when all the little chickys pull out their swimsuits, excuse me, their pieces of cloth that cover about an inch of their body, and sprawl out on the ground. I feel that summer is just another excuse to hide DRAMA. Something that I dread every year. Yes, I know I'm going to get a lot of haters telling me that summer's wonderful and happy, but to me, it's kind of a drag. I mean every year, you have to get fit and toned just to look good for summer. You have to make yourself look good, and you do it even without realizing it.
Also me, not being a lovey dovey sort of girl, find summer to be a little, nausiating. Yes, I do admit, I love the summer love stories (Grease, and whatnot) but I find the whole lovey thing to be in bad taste. To me, it just seems a little, overrated. Why can't you just forget everything and just have fun, not caring about anything.
Lots of you out there will say that's what you do, but supconsiously, you're still criticing everything. You shop for a bathing suit that looks good for the guys/girls, you get them washboard abs to show off, and when your at the beach, you poof up to look Good. Now, I know I'm a hypocrite because I do do that, but I just feel it's still a waste. And I know after all of this, you guys will still disagree. But, I do feel that summer just seems to bring people down a bit. Is there one summer where you haven't felt sad, hurt, jealous, or betrayed? I can't think of one. Summer is fun I mean I don't believe it isn't, I just feel that summer is a very stereotypical season.
Personally, I like fall :)
Also me, not being a lovey dovey sort of girl, find summer to be a little, nausiating. Yes, I do admit, I love the summer love stories (Grease, and whatnot) but I find the whole lovey thing to be in bad taste. To me, it just seems a little, overrated. Why can't you just forget everything and just have fun, not caring about anything.
Lots of you out there will say that's what you do, but supconsiously, you're still criticing everything. You shop for a bathing suit that looks good for the guys/girls, you get them washboard abs to show off, and when your at the beach, you poof up to look Good. Now, I know I'm a hypocrite because I do do that, but I just feel it's still a waste. And I know after all of this, you guys will still disagree. But, I do feel that summer just seems to bring people down a bit. Is there one summer where you haven't felt sad, hurt, jealous, or betrayed? I can't think of one. Summer is fun I mean I don't believe it isn't, I just feel that summer is a very stereotypical season.
Personally, I like fall :)
BLAAA
Hey. I'm feeling extreamly BLEH today and yesterday...
Hoping tomorrow will be better I get to go swimming for the first time this year! YEA!
Heres a song I'm listening to it always makes me feel better
Hoping tomorrow will be better I get to go swimming for the first time this year! YEA!
Heres a song I'm listening to it always makes me feel better
Saturday, May 21, 2011
Best Gif Ever
A Romeo and Juliet Gif. I love this story. <3 Who wouldn't? hahaha
If it doesn't work, just click the picture to see it move.
Friday, May 20, 2011
A Whole Lot of Gifs.
Just some lovely gifs I found while strolling the internet.


I know Babe likes this one.
Awwwww, baby sloth ^-^
HOW ABOUT SOME SCOTT PILGRIM AMAZINGNESS:
That's all for now. Others will be shown later :) Enjoy!
Thursday, May 19, 2011
Pokemon Names, Getting Old?
Here's an opinion piece I did for Intro. Sorry if you don't like Pokemon.
Pikachu is a perfectly acceptable name for a Pokémon, engulfing the entire nature of its creature, cute, but also powerful. But, these new names of Pokémon, seen in the newest edition, Black and White, are just not living up to standards.
I remember playing Pokémon outside of school, throwing down my Ninetails, a fox-dog like creature with well, nine tails and laughing as my opponent stared wide-eyed at my ingenious move. But, who would want to throw down a card and say, “Ha! I’ve got you now with my Co… Cof… Cofagrigus?”
These new names are now just a jumble of letters, too hard to pronounce or even begin to try to spell. Now, from the earlier generations I do admit, the Pokémon Suicune was probably the hardest name to pronounce. Sea-coon, Swi-coon, Su-ee-soon?
But now, we have Reuniclus, Alomomola, and Zoroark. What happened to good old Jigglypuff, Squirtle, Ditto, Charmander, Snorlax, the list goes on and on. These names were simple names, made of words that we already knew, mixed with the names of the animals or shapes they resembled. An example would be Squirtle. Squirt, since it’s a water Pokémon, and turtle, because it resembles a turtle.
Why have the originators given up? They have stopped putting any extra thought into the names of these poor creatures and now they are just throwing letters together to make somewhat name sounding words. I could do it easily; see, Amoonguss. Oh wait, that is a Pokémon!
How could they deprive future children of the joy of ripping open a new pack of cards and screaming, “Look! I got a Jolteon!” Now, all they get to say is, “Look, I got a, um, I got some Pokémon.” It’s unfair to our next generation to make up horrible names for great new Pokémon.
All the namers need to do is this, change the names of the future Pokémon so they are back to the way they are and then add a sheet of pronunciations for this generation. It’s the least they could do for ruining my favorite game.
School is Ending.
Well, it's been a long time, since a real post. School has sort of picked up since finals is only next week! So, I apologize for not really being on here very much.
Anyways, I've been doing okay, a little on the annoyed side. In science class we're doing bottle rockets which is pretty fun, but gets me way too angry though. So, I guess it evens out to a neutral. But still, butting like 40 kids together in a forty minute class and telling them to get forty launches in; that's impossible! That would be like telling them to take 15 seconds for each launch. That's impossible. COMPLETELY IMPOSSIBLE. Besides the fact that stupid teenagers are impatient and butt each other.
This equals Babe and I having one, ONE launch. Everyone else got at least two, but we, ones that are actually polite and wait our turn, we get to go once. Which really pissed me off.
But enough with that, I'm just happy that school is almost over, and that any drama will follow with it. Finally. I'm tired of all the boyfriend-girlfriend relationship crap. It's just annoying and kind of pathetic. No offense to anyone in a relationship, but... Let's keep it personal, and private, isn't that what a relationship's supposed to be? You shouldn't be in a relationship just because your desperate, or want status points or anything. You should be in a relationship because you cannot see the person not being in your future. And I don't mean, like a fake "ooh, I would jut DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE without himmm" I mean like, you couldn't even speak if he left. And even then, keep it private, sheesh.
That's all I wanted to say. Sorry if you didn't want a rant today. But it had to happen. I just needed to vent.
Alrighty, talk to you guys later. :*
~Babs
Anyways, I've been doing okay, a little on the annoyed side. In science class we're doing bottle rockets which is pretty fun, but gets me way too angry though. So, I guess it evens out to a neutral. But still, butting like 40 kids together in a forty minute class and telling them to get forty launches in; that's impossible! That would be like telling them to take 15 seconds for each launch. That's impossible. COMPLETELY IMPOSSIBLE. Besides the fact that stupid teenagers are impatient and butt each other.
This equals Babe and I having one, ONE launch. Everyone else got at least two, but we, ones that are actually polite and wait our turn, we get to go once. Which really pissed me off.
But enough with that, I'm just happy that school is almost over, and that any drama will follow with it. Finally. I'm tired of all the boyfriend-girlfriend relationship crap. It's just annoying and kind of pathetic. No offense to anyone in a relationship, but... Let's keep it personal, and private, isn't that what a relationship's supposed to be? You shouldn't be in a relationship just because your desperate, or want status points or anything. You should be in a relationship because you cannot see the person not being in your future. And I don't mean, like a fake "ooh, I would jut DIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE without himmm" I mean like, you couldn't even speak if he left. And even then, keep it private, sheesh.
That's all I wanted to say. Sorry if you didn't want a rant today. But it had to happen. I just needed to vent.
Alrighty, talk to you guys later. :*
~Babs
Missin Him
Dear blog/ blog followers,
As you know I have a wonderful boyfriend Adam. Lately we've been spending saturday nights with eachother and then a weekday after school. I've been feeling really weirdly because I think sometimes that I miss him too much and I kind of dont want to depend on someone that much. I love him but part of me doesnt want me to love him too much because what if something happens. I dont think anything will, because we're so great together. I dont know I might be over thinking it. So right now I'm at home missing him...ugh...
As you know I have a wonderful boyfriend Adam. Lately we've been spending saturday nights with eachother and then a weekday after school. I've been feeling really weirdly because I think sometimes that I miss him too much and I kind of dont want to depend on someone that much. I love him but part of me doesnt want me to love him too much because what if something happens. I dont think anything will, because we're so great together. I dont know I might be over thinking it. So right now I'm at home missing him...ugh...
Anyway I'm going to Asian Wok with Babs and a friend Mary-Hannah on friday so you might get to see some pictures from that on friday night or saturday if I remember to take some. I had a pretty good day today, yesterday was worse and Tuesday was bad. So hopefully that means Friday will be amazing! I did get a fricken C on my geometry test which makes my life that much crappier at my dads house blehhh.
Now I'm listening to the Fame soundtrack which is awesome!!
Ok well that was a random post bye guys thanks for reading!!
Tuesday, May 17, 2011
Something Borrowed Review
I had to write one for my newspaper class so here it is. Kinda sucks but you know :)
The ordinary girl and boy romance story has changed. Emily Giffin’s novel, Something Borrowed, now takes its spot on the big screen and prevails. The confusing web of love between the characters was portrayed well and quite convincingly. The actors were well chosen and you could feel the connections between them. The setting of the movie was well chosen and a great treat for the eye.
In Something Borrowed, Darcy (Kate Hudson, Almost Famous) is best friends with Rachel (Ginnifer Goodwin, Walk the Line) for all of their lives. When Rachel is in law school she meets dreamy law student Dex (Colin Egglesfield, Beautiful Dreamer) and falls for him. Being the shy law student though, she never asks Dex out and lets Darcy date him, never telling him her true feelings. Darcy and Dex later become engaged and Rachel must sit back and let it all happen with her trusty friend Ethan (John Krasinski, The Office) who stays by her side. A monumental scene occurs and the drama explodes. The movie takes a huge twist and you’ll be rethinking everything.
Goodwin was my favorite actress of this movie, Hudson and Krasinski following close behind. I found her acting very sincere and how she portrayed Rachel was very convincing. She kept my attention and worked wonderfully alongside her other big name actors. Though, the movie did leave me a bit disappointed. I felt that some ends were not closed at the end of the movie that was needed to be in the movie. It left me wanting an epilogue or something, to really show me what happened in the end.
Being quite fashion-minded, I felt the costume design was fantastic. I enjoyed when Darcy and Rachel were together because you could clearly see their different personalities. Darcy always wore very showy pieces and vibrant colors, while Rachel wore more muted tones. As Rachel changed throughout the movie though and gained her confidence, her clothes did get a bit more attention grabbing.
After all is said and done, I would give Something Borrowed three out of five stars. It was different then your average romance movie and all the actors were well chosen, and the setting was lovely. But, I didn’t like the ending quite as much as I thought I would, which was disappointing. I would definitely recommend this movie to any romantics like myself.
###
PICTURES TO BE ADDED LATER
YOUTUBe
Really quick, I made a youtube account just for vlogs.
our thingy is Our Youtube Thingy
if it doesnt work, well then my channel name is: loveydoveyofcourse
K bye!
our thingy is Our Youtube Thingy
if it doesnt work, well then my channel name is: loveydoveyofcourse
K bye!
Friday, May 6, 2011
Buh Dup CHA.
Hey! It's been awhile hasn't it? Well, I've been doing well and by well, I mean BUSY. That's my excuse. :) Anyways, there's a lot going on now so I'm posting for ya'll.
First of all, I bought new shoes. Heels. I love heels. They're Vera Wang caged booties. They're amazing. I'll show you pictures later. :) 5 inches. My tallest shoe :)
Next, there's a Big Band dance tomorrow. Like a swing dance :) I'm excited, and I'm wearing those shoes and decking myself out in makeup. So is Babe. I'm talking bout perfect skin, perfect hair, fake lashes, and red lipstick. Super excited :)
That's all. I'm eating a Chipotle burrito. Google it. It's amazing. ;)
Bye~!
First of all, I bought new shoes. Heels. I love heels. They're Vera Wang caged booties. They're amazing. I'll show you pictures later. :) 5 inches. My tallest shoe :)
Next, there's a Big Band dance tomorrow. Like a swing dance :) I'm excited, and I'm wearing those shoes and decking myself out in makeup. So is Babe. I'm talking bout perfect skin, perfect hair, fake lashes, and red lipstick. Super excited :)
That's all. I'm eating a Chipotle burrito. Google it. It's amazing. ;)
Bye~!
Tuesday, May 3, 2011
Ahhh so cute!
Currently I have an obsession with Rottwilers. Mostly because they're so cute! Plus there like the perfect dog for me because I'm alone a lot, I love big dogs, and they look so visious but inside they're actually babies. Im so jealous of my cousin because she found one and so she kept it and he's so cute. I want a boy because I love the way their faces are all square and masculine. Heres a picture:
![]() |
| This is my desktop picture! Its so adorable! |
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)












